07545 266091

Chestnut Lodge, The Moorings

Parc Royale, Invertilt Road

Bridge of Tilt, Blair Atholl

PITLOCHRY

PH18 5TE, UK

Guest reviews

At Chestnut Lodge, we take pride in creating a comfortable and relaxing cabin environment in a wonderful location. We hope that you enjoy your stay and we would love to receive reviews from our guests.

Fantastic Cabin
Fantastic cabin and great location! Steve was great from start to finish with any questions and super helpful. Would recommend the cabin for a base for adventures in the area. Perfect stay, very impressed and loved the location. Recommended to friends and family.

James Cavan September 2021

 

Excellent Location
Excellent location and very clean and comfortable lodge. Everything we needed was available. Good communication from host prior to stay. 10/10!

Kelton Ewing September 2021

 

Beautiful Lodge
Beautiful lodge in a lovely location, 15 minutes to Pitlochry. We really enjoyed our stay.

Temidayo Oni-lyiola August 2021

 

Fantastic Wee Place
Fantastic wee place to stay if you want a quiet get away or somehwere good to stay as a key point to travel around the area on adventures. Easy to locate, great instructions from the host on getting there as well as for any gadgets in the cabin for use. A comfortable and cosy stay!

Katherine Muir August 2021

 

Lovely Stay at Chestnut Lodge
Just home from a lovely stay at Chestnut Lodge. Communication with Steve was great. The lodge was clean, warm and welcoming and the beds were super comfortable. It was a great base for exploring beautiful Perthshire.

Joyce Walker August 2021

 

Fantastic
We stayed here with our 2 kids aged 5 and 9 and the lodge was brilliant had everything you needed and was every clean. The restaurant on the park was really good and go across the bridge to the fish and chip place at food 8n the park was also very good. Loads to do in and around the area. Great park and walks in pitlochry. We will be returning.

Adam Brown August 2021

 

CExcellent Lodge
Excellent lodge in an excellent location. Extremely clean and nice wee welcome gift on arrival. Highly recommend.

Paul Morrison August 2021

 

One of The Best Airbnb’s
One of the best Airbnbs I’ve ever stayed in. Steve was quick to respond, provided helpful tips on the local area and the place beyond exceeded our expectations. Don’t hesitate to stay here!

Mandy Hayes July 2021

 

Clean and Tidy
The lodge is clean and tidy and great for families as there are games and tvs in each room. There is a restaurant on site with great good and service. It is also in a good location for activities near by.

Mandy Cupples July 2021

 

Beautiful Cabin
Beautiful cabin in amazing location! Stayed for the weekend with three friends and we couldn’t recommend it enough for a few nights away. The cabin was spotless and had everything we needed. Beds were super comfy and the terrace was huge which was a real bonus as we had lovely weather. Blair atholl is a great location. The loft restaurant a few minutes walk away is also delicious. Will definitely be back. Communication with Steve was great and really speedy and check in and check out couldn’t have been easier!

Sarah Doherty June 2021

 

Lovely Cabin
A lovely cabin with good facilities, the perfect base for our hill walking trip!

Craig Walker June 2021

 

Lovely Place
We enjoyed our stay at the lodge. It is in a beautiful location with lots of walks close by. It was very clean and comfortable, and suited our family of four well. The host was very responsive and was happy to answer any questions that we had.

Jade Reid June 2021

 

Great Lodge
Great lodge and well equipped which made for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Jamie O’Boyle June 2021

 

Very Well Appointed
Very well appointed luxury stay. Fantastic inside and out, with sunny terrace.

Gordon MacWalter May 2021

 

Lovely Cabin
Lovley cabin in a scenic location. Lovely touches such as coffee machine with coffee pods was very appreciated.

Gemma Somerville May 2021

 

Fantastic Cabin
Fantastic cabin in a excellent location. Really enjoyed our stay.

Colin Devlin May 2021

 

Great Place to Stay
Chestnut Lodge is a great place to stay. Amenities were great and lodge was very clean. Location is also fantastic – we loved watching the birds and red squirrels pass by.

Jenny Campbell May 2021

 

Terrific Lodge in a Great Location
Located within the Moorings, at the River Tilt Park, Chestnut Lodge is a terrific base to explore Perthshire and beyond. Chestnut Lodge is very modern, has all the facilities required and is cleaned to a high standard. Hand sanitisers are located at the entrance to the Lodge and throughout the park. The on site restaurant “The Loft” is worth a visit.

Tom Giblin May 2021

 

Had a Fantastic Weekend
Had a fantastic weekend here. A lovely chalet in a fab location. Very clean, comfortable and stylish accommodation. I would thoroughly recommend a visit. Nearby Golf club and atholl arms hotel both now opened up for outdoor drinks and food (and indoor food and non alcoholic drink) with marquees and patio heaters to see off the chilly temperatures! The loft restaurant at entrance to park is also open but didn’t get a chance to try this.

Christopher Paton May 2021

 

Lovely Homely Cabin
Lovely homely cabin. So clean as if everything was brand new. Steve was so considerate of our needs and really accommodating of COVID-19 safety measures. We also loved the shortbread you left us on arrival with welcome pack. We’ll definitely be back.

Kathleen McKenna November 2020

 

Perfect Relaxing Retreat
We stayed here for 3 nights and wish it had been for longer! The lodge is perfect both in terms of amenities and location which is idyllic and exceeded our expectations. It was wonderful to wake up on a morning and sit in front of the wood burning stove with a cuppa watching all the birds and red squirrels outside. We went on lots of walks in the surrounding area including along the river and also up to the grounds of Blair Atholl Castle. We also ate at the Loft restaurant which we would thoroughly recommend. All in all this was a perfect break and we are so glad to have discovered this lodge. It was just what we needed after all the stresses of this year so far. We will definitely be back!

Carole & Rob Kennedy November 2020

 

Stunning and snug lodge
Loved our stay at Chestnut Lodge – we love Blair Atholl and this is a beautiful lodge and a great base. We had red squirrels on the balcony every morning and very peaceful. Also brilliant correspondence from the owners and felt very safe with all the measures in place for Covid-19. Thank you.

Sam McMillan October 2020

 

Great lodge, very modern and clean
The fire was a lovely touch for the cosy evenings. Really good location, lots of outdoor walk and local attractions to visit. Fantastic communication from Steve and always on hand for any queries 🙂

Lesley Cameron October 2020

 

Great, clean lodge
Thanks for letting us stay, lodge was great, clean lodge, speedy response to queries.

Ross Henderson September 2020

 

Cracking lodge in a perfect spot
The park is situated less than 15mins walk from Blair Athol train station and the lodge itself is 5mins from reception. It was fully kitted out with everything we could have possibly needed. Plenty sockets for my 2 boys’ tablets/switch/mobile chargers 🙂 and free wifi – which makes or breaks a holiday for an 8 and 10yr old!! The wood burning gas fire was such a treat and made it so cosy. It was spotless and really couldn’t fault anything. We would absolutely return.

Kenneth McDade September 2020

 

Highly recommended
Highly recommended for a quiet relaxing break away.

Katie Bremner September 2020

 

Everything was perfect
We had a wonderful time at Chestnut lodge. Everything was perfect even the weather. Would highly recommend a stay here and plan to come back in the near future.

Christine Rankin September 2020

 

Excellent location and perfect lodge
Location is next to a river and not far from the village and golf course. Wildlife is amazing especially the red squirrels. Plenty of walks and lots to do.

James Campbell September 2020

 

Fantastic stay!
Another fantastic stay at chestnut lodge. It was spotlessly clean, so comfortable and just the perfect location. A wonderful stay once again and already planning our next trip!.

Rebecca Maxwell September 2020

 

Chestnut lodge has great amenities
Chestnut lodge has great amenities and some thoughtful extra touches such as a DVD player and a selection of DVDs. The check in and out process was easy enough thanks to the helpful emails to keep us informed of what we needed to do. The lodge had perfect views of the River Tilt and close to some other locations to explore such as The Hermitage. Highly recommend a stay here if you get the chance. Can’t wait to go back again!

Natalie Bevan September 2020

 

Lovely lodge
Lovely lodge in a great location, walkable to Blair Atholl. Great facilities and all very clean – we’ll be back soon!

Katy Dyson September 2020

 

Fantastic lodge
Fantastic accommodation and facilities highly recommended.

Jill Hogg August 2020

 

Wonderful cabin
A beautiful part of Scotland and a wonderful cabin to base yourself. Thank you for an easy and straightforward stay.

Catherine Smith August 2020

 

Lovely spacious lodge
Chestnut Lodge is a lovely, spacious lodge with good access to local walking trails. My partner and I had a relaxing time and couldn’t have enjoyed our time more. If you’re looking for a quiet space to get away – would recommend!

Temeeka Linton August 2020

 

Terrific Lodge in a great location
We stayed in the Chestnut Lodge for 5 nights and it was excellent. Starting with basics, everything within the lodge was spotless and had obviously been fully cleaned, which was reassuring. The equipment within the lodge was very modern and to a high standard. This included free Wifi, a Sonos sound system, a decent collection of DVD’s and many board games. More natural entertainment was provided by the range of birds which visited the decking area along with the regular red squirrel. The lodge is located in a very quiet area, so is ideal if you are looking for a nice relaxing getaway.

Fiona Fyfe August 2020

 

Break with Grandkids
Thoroughly enjoyed our break with grandkids in Chestnut lodge , all mod cons and games provided for kids were very helpful, immaculate throughout, would highly recommend

Guy Henderson July 2020

 

Would highly recommend
This place is amazing, would highly recommend. Very professionally managed, great location, good communication, spotlessly clean, zero complaints. Many thanks Steve, we will be back.

Peter Gabriel July 2020

 

Fantastic cabin and a beautiful site
A fantastic cabin and a beautiful site. All of the communication with Steve was excellent particularly around Covid guidelines which reassured us. The cabin itself was in a beautiful setting and was spotless. Lovely touches like the coffee machine and shortbread made us very welcome. We had lovely weather and were able to make use of the large decking area. Gorgeous walks were easily accessible and we particularly loved the Blair Castle grounds. We would highly recommended the takeaway in the park ‘Food to Go’. Had a lovely weekend and hope to be back soon.

Kathryn Boag July 2020

 

Nice time
Me and my wife had a nice time at the chestnut lodge it was very clean and tidy with everything that you needed had plenty of gadgets we would definitely think of going again

Andy Kinnaird March 2020

 

Ideal cure for another stressful year
The recent stay was very relaxing as usual! Looking forward to the February trip already and of course the longer stay next January will be the ideal cure for another stressful year in London.

John Brookman January 2020

 

Excellent and modern lodge
We stayed in January and the lodge was super warm with everything you need included. We will definitely be back in the summer. Lovely lodge and location.

Harry Paterson January 2020

 

Would definitely return
Lovely cabin with plenty to do in surrounding area.

Kimberley Mclachlan January 2020

 

Perfect
My partner and I have been talking about getting a wee weekend away for a while and came across chestnut lodge. It’s the perfect little getaway. Warm little cabin with a full kitchen, gas fire, large TV, double bed and twin room. It’s in a beautiful location with the river tilt running along side. There is a wonderful restaurant called “The Loft” situated within the park grounds with a great selection of food and wines. Pitlochry centre is also a short drive from the lodge with plenty cafes and restaurants. I’m sure we will be back!

Jake Rowland December 2019

 

10/10 thank you
Perfect accomodation, my family and I didn’t want to leave! We thoroughly enjoyed our last nights in Scotland in your accomodation.

Ellen Drummond November 2019

 

Excellent
I stayed here recently and found the lodge was perfect. It is in a great location with plenty to do around the area and not to far to drive to Pitlochry. Would definitely stay again.

Joanne Taylor October 2019

 

A well equipped and very comfortable lodge
The facilities were excellent. Highlights were the coffee machine, rain shower, log effect gas fire and very comfy beds! We also used the swimming pool for a small charge, which was clean and warm. Would highly recommend a stay in Chestnut Lodge.

Linzi Kelly October 2019

 

Excellent lodge
The lodge is of an excellent quality and includes everything you would need for your stay. The state of the lodge was immaculate. Great wifi, Sonos speaker, TV, Blue-ray player. Lovely and cosy with a very nice gas log fire and heating system.

Stanley Wylie October 2019

 

We really enjoyed our stay
The place was beautiful and spotless. The swimming pool was a bonus and the kids loved it! It was greatly located to explore the area. Everything from getting there to check in/out and communication with the owner was easy and fast. Highly recommend it.

Larraitz Ayarza October 2019

 

Wonderful stay
Visited for a family break with parents, partner and 5 month old baby. Chestnut lodge had everything we needed and more! Wonderful spotless facilities, great surroundings and the comfiest beds! Would highly recommend and we will definitely be returning. A great find!

Rebecca Maxwell September 2019

 

Large, pleasant place for resting
It was good to stay there. Kitchen is fully equiped, comfortable bedroom, lots of books and games you could use. And for supporting Steve and the upcoming guests, please read and mind his Guest book.

Gerco Facsa September 2019

 

Great Time
We had a great time, it was very comfortable! We also liked the restaurant, The Loft on the site nearby.

Pia Krutwig September 2019

 

Great Host
Great place in a fab location. Great host who is happy to answer any questions and always responds quickly. Will be back!

Heather Stark August 2019

 

Definitely be booking up for a return visit
Just wanted to drop you a message to say thank you very much for allowing us to stay in Chestnut Lodge. I treated my mum to a couple of nights away and we were so impressed. The lodge is lovely and we will definitely be booking up for a return visit.

Carman Steele August 2019

 

Beautiful Lodge
The Lodge is a beautiful & well located cabin with great access to local attraction. Exceptional hospitality by Steve and super clean & inviting. Steve made an effort to set up the 2 baby cots we needed for our stay, which was greatly appreciated. Looking forward to returning here and would recommend this stay to families or anyone wanting a quiet and peaceful getaway.

Tim Garroway August 2019

 

Lovely wee lodge located in River Tilt Park
Very easy check-in and check-out and Steve gave us lots of information in advance. The cabin has everything you could possibly want (highlights were a Nespresso machine and the rainfall shower) and was very comfortable and cosy for the two of us. We were only there for two nights, would loved to have stayed longer to make full use of the outside deck!Great location, within walking distance of Blair Castle and the rest of the town.

Ali Lazda August 2019

 

Had a lovely stay at Chestnut Lodge
The lodge has great living space with all the amenities a family would need. It is well maintained and we were able to utilise the good outdoor decking area also due to the nice weather. The location is amazing with views over the river and Perthshire hillside.

Alan Wilson July 2019

 

Nice, clean, modern, and brand new
Well located for day trips around the area. The only thing is that the place was a little tight for our family of 4. We had very little place to put our luggage unless we unpacked all our clothes and used the cupboards. Beside that, it was a very comfortable and well equipped property.

Luc Picard July 2019

 

The sounds of water and birds nearby were lovely
We enjoyed our stay and even cooked a few meals in the little kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and furnishings clean and modern. It wasn’t as spacious or secluded as the photos made it appear, but it met our needs and the sounds of water and birds nearby were lovely.

Margaret Aumann June 2019

 

The coziest Scottish experience
This is the coziest Scottish experience you can expect to have! Beautiful wooden cabin with spectacular views, just a 15 min walk from the center. There are amazing hiking trails to explore nearby and a convinience store just 5 minutes away. Will definitely return.

Ankita Narayan June 2019

 

Very cosy
Very cosy wooden cottage, with many extras. We enjoyed our stay a lot with our two little girls!

Francesco Gorini June 2019

 

Little gem
Little gem tucked away beside the river. Great place to stay if you want a cosy, homely, comfortable stay. The cabin is stylishly fitted out with so many extras – dvds, books, games, log fire, washer and dryer, central heating, great bedding, fantastic shower and all the cooking utensils you could possibly need. Centrally located to all the tourist spots without the hustle bustle of Pitlochry although buy your stores before you arrive (Pitlochry co-op is easy to find and has great parking). Easy self checkin. Highly recommend.

Alison Fong June 2019

 

Cosy cabin
Cosy cabin. Very clean. Beds are a rather small. The fact that the cabin is situated in a leisure park came a bit as a surprise to us, but obviously we have not read the AbnB description carefully. The surroundings are stunning. Especially Glen Lyon is worth spending an entire day.

Barbara Weber June 2019

 

Thoroughly recommend
Beautiful appointed comfortable log cabin with large deck. Thoroughly recommend.

Ian Cassels June 2019

 

Lovely location
Chestnut Lodge is in a lovely location just next to the river in bridge of tilt. The amenities in the lodge were better than we had expected with lots of cooking equipment. Beds were comfy and the place was very clean. Check in was easy and Steve communicates this very well. Bridge of tilt is a small village a 5 minute walk from the lodge with enough to entertain for a few days. Blair Castle and the beer garden/fish and chip shop are worth a visit.

Rachel Smith May 2019

 

Lovely cosy cabin
Lovely cosy cabin in a great location, would definitely recommend. It was just perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Elaine Fuery May 2019

 

A really lovely cabin
A really lovely cabin, well equipped and in a peaceful location which is easy to find. A nice large terrace out the front too. We would definitely stay again!

Megan Thomas May 2019

 

Lovely location, V=very clean, everything you could need made available.
Thanks we had a lovely stay for my son’s wedding at Atholl Palace and we were able to have our grandson stay with us too. We ate in the loft restaurant Friday night which was lovely. Everything great, thank you.

Jacquie Powley May 2019

 

It was just as pictured and described
Steve’s place was perfect for our stay. It was just as pictured and described. We appreciated Steve leaving a travel cot / pack n play and high chair for our use. We really loved eating dinner on the big deck while watching the sunset and listening to the nearby river.

Cherie Yagi April 2019

 

Lovely, peaceful setting along with spotlessly clean cabin
Steve, thanks for your hospitality. A great based for exploring the highlands and a lovely, peaceful setting.

Steve Cavendish April 2019

 

Merci pour ce magnifique petit logis
Un endroit charmant où il fait bon se reposer pour quelques jours, coupé de tout. Merci pour ce magnifique petit logis.

Alexandre Carot March 2019

 

Great Weekend
We had a great weekend stay.Communication with Steve was excellent. amenities such as nespresso machine and Sonos speakers were also a hit

Ben Campbell March 2019

 

Highly Recommended
Not much I can say that I haven’t said in my previous review. Lovely place. Really clean and cosy. Highly recommended.

Brad Noble February 2019

 

Little Home From Home
Chestnut Lodge is a little home from home and we are always loathe to leave. Always immaculate and just one of the most relaxing places we ever been! Another lovely stay, can’t wait to go back.

Shona Norman February 2019

 

Excellent
Excellent as expected, great location.

Joshua Bray January 2019

 

Great Location
Great location, cosy inside and great facilities inside and outside. Would recommend a few nights.

Drew Davidson January 2019

 

Nice and Relaxing Place
Loved staying here, would recommend to anyone.

Kieren M January 2019

 

Great New Year
We had a great New Year at Steve’s place, very comfortable, home away from home, loved the log burner, very cosy, lovely location with on site Loft restaurant and Bothy Bar in Atholl Arms Hotel both very nice for eating out. We will definitely consider returning in the future.

Susan Paterson January 2019

 

Great Cabin
Great cabin, absolutely lovely inside and out, so great to arrive to tea and coffee and complimentary shortbread. Nespresso and log burner were a really great addition. Had such a lovely relaxing time, thanks:)

Simone Templeman December 2018

 

Great Accommodation
Great accommodation, great place, great location! Will definitely be back again.

Donald Cameron December 2018

 

A Great Place
A great place with a mixture of modern and traditional decor.

Sean Drysdale November 2018

 

Thoughtful Touch
Bought this as a gift for my dads 60th and they couldn’t have praised it more, they had an amazing stay and especially appreciated the birthday gifts, very thoughtful touch!

Elidh Macdougal November 2018

 

Amazing Time
Had an amazing time here. Loved the fireplace and how clean this place was.Plenty of books and board games to choose from as well. Swimming pool was still operating when we arrived,and it was £5 per person. There is a restaurant few minutes from the lodge, that serves some tasty food all locally sourced.

Dmitrij Rumiancev November 2018

 

Very Comfortable and Cosy
Chestnut Lodge is very comfortable and cosy. The kitchen is well-equipped and the beds are very comfortable. The place was very clean when we arrived and initial problems with the boiler were dealt with quickly by Steve who responded to my message right away. We had a great stay and consider coming back another time.

Nicole Schrer-Dicks October 2018

 

Lovely Cabin
Lovely cabin. Thoughtful touches left by the host to help you enjoy your stay.

Jukie Young October 2018

 

Lots of Lovely Wee Walks
Just home after a lovely weekend at the lodge. There is nothing I could see to improve its was just perfect for what we were wanting. The setting was just so nice with lots of lovely wee walks. We were very lucky with the weather and had an amazing night at the Enchanted Forest. If we come back which we hope to do, I will look out for you again on Airbnb. Both our children were very impressed with the tech in the lodge.

Jean Mcmurchy October 2018

 

Comfortable and Clean
The cabin is lovely, very cosy, comfortable and clean. We liked the area and had fun exploring the castle and bakery. Very helpful and accommodating of the wee one and it was great to have a travel cot and high chair.

Danielle Rose October 2018

 

Beautiful Lodge in Perfect Setting
Had a lovely stay at Chestnut Lodge. Very modern and well equipped Lodge. Spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay again.

Catherine Hebenton September 2018

 

Highly Recommend
The Lodge is located in the very cute town of Blair Atholl with Blair Castle a minute away and working sawmill within minutes. The house was just the right size and layout for our family of 4 and offered everything we needed and then some. TV’s in each bedroom, WiFi with plenty of charging outlets, coffee maker, dishwasher, washer and dryer, gas fireplace, board games, parking next to the house, just the right touches to make us feel welcome.

Nikki Murphy September 2018

 

Highly Recommend
Steve is a great host. The place was brand new with all the latest mod cons. The Blair Atholl location is great with plenty of things to do around. We will be back again as we could not fit enough in during the short 3 night stay. Highly recommend.

Sunil Keswani August 2018

 

Can’t Wait to Go Back
Lovely lodge in a stunning location. The lodge itself is ace and very comfortable. The lodge was immaculate and the gadgets get a big thumbs up. Can’t wait to go back.

Natasha Hardie August 2018

 

Cannot Recommend Enough
Brilliant amenities and brilliant host. One of the best places we have stayed in and that’s from a family that spend a lot of time up North. Thank you so much Steve as the short break provided us with a gorgeous setting and brilliant, high spec facilities.

Jo Foley July 2018

 

We loved your place!
Really easy check in. It’s a very cute and clean place in a great location. A lot of little creature comforts plus you are close to some great hikes. We had a blast. The attention to detail is impressive.

Kevin Anderson June 2018

 

Would Absolutely Recommend
Great, luxury log cabin on quiet park. Very near to village with shop and places to eat. Great walks in local area and red squirrels! The cabin itself is superb. Very clean, stylish and with all amenities. The huge deck is a great feature too. Would absolutely recommend.

Tom Charman July 2018

 

Stunning Lodge in a Lovely Location
Stunning lodge in a lovely location … lodge is set back from the river … The communication with Steve was excellent from the word go ! Beautiful property with all the modern gadgets …separate utility room at back of cabin with washing machine & tumble drier. Spotless inside with very comfortable bed …. gas log burner in lounge is superb & cozi We even had a little red squirrel visit us in the morning Would recommend this for a lovely luxury relaxed break Thanks again Steve ! 🙂

Fiona Speck June 2018

 

Clean, Cosy and Very Well Equipped
Chestnut lodge is a great place to stay! It’s clean, cosy and very well equipped. The communication with Steve was quick and smooth. The restaurant ‘the Loft’ around the corner is also great.

Marjanne Bos June 2018

 

Awesome Chestnut Lodge
Lovely modernised clean lodge in a perfect location by the river. You will be very happy staying here!

Mark Todd June 2018

 

Second Stay at Chestnut Lodge
We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at Chestnut Lodge. It’s all you could wish for, great peaceful location, very well equipped & a large outside veranda. We were lucky with the weather & there are lots to see in the area or just sit outside & relax. Booking, arriving, departing so straightforward & owner great to deal with.

Vincent Slavin May 2018

 

Great Weekend at Chestnut Lodge
We’ve just returned from a great weekend at Chestnut Lodge. The accommodation is absolutely immaculate and every possible need is catered for. The location of the lodge is ideal for exploring locally on foot, as well as taking day trips into the beautiful Scottish mountains.

Caroline Zurowski Alma May 2018

 

Spotlessly Clean
Spotlessly clean..lovely setting. Really enjoyed our stay.Thank you for the biscuits tea and coffee. Really appreciated.

Deborah Alma May 2018

 

Love the Surrounding Area
Good place to stay for a few nights and excellent position to visit the surrounding area.

Jalbert Van Wyk May 2018

 

Immaculate cabin
Immaculate cabin decorated very stylishly with beautiful features like the log fire, Nespresso machine and huge south facing deck that got the sun all day. It was located very close to The Loft restaurant which was excellent and worth a visit and walking distance to the village pub, train station and Blair Atholl castle. There were more walks to choose from than we had time for so you won’t run out of things to do or see! The cabin was spacious and well supplied. The TV was useful for evenings watching a film and connected to Netflix which was a good surprise! Had a fabulous stay and would recommend.

Justine Alcock May 2018

 

Excellent Location withing Walking Distance to Bars and Restaurants
Lovely Lodge, great setting, very quiet. Within walking distance to bars etc which is always good!. Friendly staff at reception. Would definitely return.

Dorothy Bertram May 2018

 

Gorgeous Lodge In An Outstanding Area
A taxi to Pitlochry was very reasonable so you have an array of restaurants and pubs at your disposal. Steve was a great host and definitely went the extra mile. The lodge itself was very clean and very well laid out with beautiful surroundings and a lovely decking. All in all, a very relaxing break away.

Cheryl Littlewood May 2018

 

Lovely Accommodation
Lovely accommodation with a nice outside area overlooking the river.

Katie Stone April 2018

 

Relaxing Stay
Lovely location, nice and quiet with views of the River. 2 minute walk to cafe; decent restaurant and live music which was great. Unfortunately pool closed when we were there. Lodge itself is well maintained and great to have the fire and Sonos speaker.

Nicola Anderson April 2018

 

Nice and Warm
Modern, clean and comfortable lodge.equipped to a high specification. Very heat efficient so nice & warm on a cold day. A small convenience store nearby and a good location to access nearby tourist attractions.

David Lane April 2018

 

Gorgeous Lodge
Gorgeous lodge, so cosy and super clean! Gorgeous location!Thanks for everything, the place was beautiful and the weather was brilliant! Definitely will recommend to friends!

Claire Currie March 2018

 

Amazing
This cabin is amazing! Clean, spacious, cozy and we’ll equipped. Everything we needed for a weekend away.

Gavin Bon March 2018

 

Great Place To Stay
Great place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. A nice place to have relaxing, peace and quiet.

Liam David March 2018

 

Well Located Lodge
Lovely,clean and well located lodge. Very clean and just as described.

Paul McKenna March 2018

 

Beautiful & Cosy Place
This was a beautiful and cosy place nestled by a river running with water from freshly melted snow from the mountains nearby. It is just like the pictures show, the facilities were all very clean and worked perfectly and the fire especially kept us very snug and toasty. We could’ve easily stayed a couple more days. We loved it.Thanks for having your lovely place available to us. It’s really well kept and appointed amongst a beautiful setting. We didn’t want to leave. 🙂

Brad Noble February 2018

 

Lovely Lodge
It was a lovely lodge with everything you need. Beds very comfortable everything you need was there. Will be booking again.

Derek McCaffrey February 2018

 

Brilliant Little Cabin
Brilliant little cabin, beautifully presented and tastefully finished. Had everything and more I could ask for!

Jamie Vale February 2018

 

Lovely Cabin
This is a lovely cabin for a weekend away. The other cabins are quite close but once cosied up by the fire you cannot tell. The cabin had all the things we needed including DVDs and books to peruse. The bed was really comfortable and there was even a tray for breakfast in bed! The cabin is in a really nice location, you can hear the river when you walk outside and there is a local pub and a store plus of course all the amazing countryside to explore.

Jasmine Medhora February 2018

 

Absolutely Great
Absolutely great, I just wish I had a cabin like that 👍🏼 Couldn’t ask for a better emasculate through out, beautiful surroundings, Pitlochry just a few miles away nice little place, we used the cabin as our home for a weekend while taking a trip to Glenshee ski centre which was about 30 miles away. I would recommend this to anyone of my friends & have done so when we returned home.

Kelvin Smith February 2018

 

Weekend Getaway
Great for a weekend getaway. Lodge has everything you’ll need for your stay and is well located to explore the local towns and countryside.

Blair McMaster January 2018

 

Lovely Little Cabin
This was a lovely little cabin for a few days get away, perfect.

Gail Nicol January 2018

 

Thoroughly Enjoyable
Lovely place. Thoroughly enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Adam Macdonald January 2018

 

Good Location
Fantastic modern log cabin. Very clean and well equipped. Good location in a quiet part of the leisure park.

Jack Cunningham January 2018

 

Romantic Time
The cosiest, smartest, most fun little spot for a romantic time. Everything about this trip was magical – from the log fire to the beautiful location. Steve was perfectly helpful and accommodating, the place was clean and tidy with lots of thoughtful finishing touches and there were plenty of amenities and sights a short distance away. A spectacular stay.

Georgia Mizen January 2018

 

Relaxing Stay
Yet another lovely, relaxing stay at Chestnut Lodge. Great location, lodge is comfortable, stylish and clean, and is a two minute walk from The Loft which is an excellent restaurant. I’d highly recommend a stay at Chestnut Lodge to anyone.

Shona Norman January 2018

 

Perfect Place
Chestnut Lodge is perfect! It’s in a lovely scenic location and the restaurant on-site is great with delicious authentic food. The log cabin itself is very homely and cosy and it has everything you need. It is like home away from home. We really enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable, definitely would come back here and would highly recommend this place!

Shareen Butt December 2017

 

Perfect
The cabin was perfect! Really clean, homely and cosy, with pubs and shops within walking distance. We cooked in the cabin for a few nights of our stay and were impressed how well-equipped the cabin was. We felt right at home! Would definitely rebook and highly recommend.

Lauren Draper November 2017

 

Book It
If you’re thinking of booking this cabin, then book it! Well equipped little place that you can use as a base for exploring the surrounding Highlands, and chilling out in at night.

Mike Adamson November 2017

 

Beautiful Cottage
Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. Surrounded by breathtaking views all around.

Jairam Chandar November 2017

 

Lovely Time
We had a lovely time at Steve’s lodge. We’d love to return and thoroughly recommend it.

Alex Smith November 2017

 

Immaculately Presented
We have had a wonderful two nights at Chestnut Lodge which is immaculately presented. It is beautifully furnished and equipped, offering a luxurious stay. The gas log burner is a wonderful extra touch for a winter break.

Anne Hampton November 2017

 

Wonderful Cabin
Wonderful cabin, close drive to some lovely wee towns. Had an enjoyable couple of nights here.

Nicola Hill November 2017

 

Beautiful Location
We have returned on a number of occasions due to the superb location,comfortable surroundings and quality furnishings @ Chestnut Lodge. As you are within the gated River Tilt park there are no security worries and it is very peaceful. There are superb walks around the lodges and historical walks to Blair Castle, for a cosy drink and meal on the chilly evenings the Bothy Bar @ The Blair Atholl is only a 10-15 minute stroll. For retail therapy and superb Scottish food and drink the House of Bruar is a 10 minute drive.

Brian Coyle October 2017

 

Peaceful, Comfortable and in a Great Location
This is the third year in a row we have booked Chestnut Lodge for a short stay during our October holiday and our annual trip to the Enchanted Forest. The lodge is a lovely cosy retreat after a busy day walking or cycling around the beautiful countryside surrounding the River Tilt. It is very well equipped with everything you need to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We look forward to returning again soon.

Karen Meek October 2017

 

Highly Recommend
I highly recommend this fantastic lodge. It has virtually everything you can possibly need, it’s warm, relaxing and very inviting. I visited with my partner and our two sons and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially our four year old who keeps telling everyone that he found a cupboard and it had lots of games in it! I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

Iain Blunt October 2017

 

Peaceful Setting
Chestnut Lodge is a good standard of accommodation in a lovely setting within a beautiful area. The Lodge has everything required and space is cleverly used. We thought it good value, would book it again and would recommend it.

Victor Slavin October 2017

 

Great Weekend
Visited chestnut lodge for 2 nights as a family of 3 and was very happy with it. Nice area to sit and dine with the fire in the corner it felt like being at home and nice and warm. Compact bedrooms but adequate for what we needed. Handy items like dishwasher, Sonos, smart TV, WiFi and a modern kitchen made the stay just right. Would recommend and will stay in the future, thanks again.

Alister Watson October 2017

 

Lovely Location
What a lovely location ! We have fully enjoyed our stay at Chestnut lodge for our first little family holiday. The lodge itself is beautifully located and secluded only a stone’s throw from the river. On arrival, we accessed the lodge easily and were greeted with shortbread which was needed after a long day and drive. The lodge has all the facilities you could need. Kitchenette with all mod cons, TV, books, media access and a cosy gas burner fire which was great for those chilly evenings after a long day visiting the sites. Bedrooms and bathrooms comfy,cosy, clean bedding and accessible. We couldn’t have asked for anything more and Steve has been great with communication from as soon as we booked to any needs we had for a cot bed and highchairs. We will definitely return at some point to Chestnut lodge in the future! Highly recommended

Alex Nicolson September 2017

 

Beautiful
Chestnut lodge is a beautiful and very well equiped cabin. It’s spacious and has everything you need to self cater. The location is beautiful, right next to the river! About a 10 minute walk to Blair Athol train station, and 10 minute train away from the town of Pitlochry, which has lots to do, lovely walks, and good shops to stock up. Overall we had a lovely stay!

Anna Elisabeth September 2017

 

Great
We had a great stay there recently. Although the lodge is based in a park it was quiet and peaceful. The lodge was very clean with everything you would need for a break away. The local pubs, shops and restaurants are all walking distance away. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will think about booking again in the future.

Raymond Au September 2017

 

Great Location
Great location, kitchen fully equipped, very comfy beds. Very tidy and well kept lodge. Would definately recommend to anyone: couples or families. Would love to revisit in the future.

Jenna Bottomley August 2017

 

Compact & Comfortable
The cabin was set back from the river, but was in a secluded and quiet spot (we saw a red squirrel running along the fence outside). It was very well equipped and comfortable, with plenty of crockery, and items of food we might have forgotten -salt, sugar, tea, coffee etc. The beds were VERY comfortable. The area is wonderful for exploring and walking, learning about Scottish history, and finding good food to eat (The local fish and chip shop is good!).

Linda Green August 2017

 

Lovely Lodge In Nice Location
I booked this lodge to take my dad away for a few days. The site that the lodge is situated in is well kept and handy for the village as well as the main A9. The lodge is beautifully decorated and looked after with everything you could want. The central heating and fire were great just to take the chill off on an evening as this is Scotland! We got a takeaway one night from the cafe in the park and it was excellent. The house of Bruar which is a favourite of mine was just a few minutes up the road. I would definitely stay at the lodge again.

Wendy Neilson July 2017

 

Unique
Chestnut Lodge is unique in its balance of seclusion and closeness to basic but high quality amenities. You don’t need a vehicle to get from the Blair Athol train station to the cabin – it’s about a ten minute walk. Epic nature hikes are at your doorstep, yet a few restaurants are only a short walk away. The Watermill Bakery makes just about the best bread on Earth. All-in-all Chestnut Lodge is in the top 10% of all AirBnbs we’ve stayed in.

Oliver Giving June 2017

 

Spacious
The lodge was more spacious than I expected. It was a lovely place to stay and I will definitely be staying again in the future. I would recommend it to anyone.

Donna Clark May 2017

 

Ideal Place
Stayed here for my mother’s birthday and loved it. Place is ideal for site seeing and enjoying the nature on your door step. Place is decorated thoutfully and tastefully. From cooking books and cookware to games it has almost all you can ask for.

Siyamak Rad May 2017

 

Amazing
Great lodge. Had the most amazing 2 days here and will definately be returning but for longer next time! Beds are very comfortable and the lodge is perfectly clean, couldnt ask for anything more.

Stacey Cummings May 2017

 

Relaxing Stay
Steve is an excellent host and looks after you at every stage of your stay. The lodge was perfect in every way possible including the red squirrel who appeared at breakfast each morning. We really didn’t want to leave and will definitely be rebooking.

Shona Norman April 2017

 

Without Doubt – The Best
I have stayed in many holiday homes over the years in Scotland but Chestnut lodge was without a doubt the best. Blair Atholl and the surrounding area is beautiful with plenty to see and do. The lodge its self was exceptional and a pleasure to return to after a days exploring. It was well equipped with everything we needed and little extra luxuries such as a nespresso coffee machine and Sonos music system. The beds were extremely comfortable and the lodge was alway warm and cosy. We shall definitely return again in the near future.

Louise Robinson February 2017

 

Wonderful
Chestnut Lodge was wonderful. Really cozy fireplace, comfy living room and bedrooms and has everything you need. great location to use as base to explore Dalwhinnie, Blair Atholl and Edradour distilleries (if whisky is your thing) as well as towns and walks in the lower Cairngorms. Only a few minutes away from House of Bruar, a good walk at Killiecrankie and easy access to Pitlochry. It was a difficult time of year since we arrived just after New Years. Although there was a small misunderstanding with the cleaning before we arrived, this was in no way Steve’s fault and he was incredibly quick to answer and sort things. Would definitely stay here again. There is just so much to see!

Richard Lobianco January 2017

 

Excellent
Excellent cabin and host. Very clean and modern. Perfectly located to see the Scottish highlands. We’d definitely come back to this cabin. Thank you so much for making our Scotland vacation special. We loved the cabin, the cookies, the Christmas decorations, and everything else you did for us.

Bruce Dowdy December 2016

 

High Standard Self Catering Lodge in a Tranquil Setting
We have been visiting the Enchanted Forest in Pitlochry for the past few years and usually stay in one of the hotels in the town, but this year we decided for a change of scenery, so we rented Chestnut Lodge in Blair Atholl on the River Tilt. This is within easy reach of Pitlochry by car as it is just over 7 miles away. Chestnut Lodge is beautifully equipped with many home comforts such as dishwasher, music system, TV and DVD player. The bedrooms are warm and comfortable with plenty storage space, and the open plan living room/dining area has a log burner effect gas fire making this a very cosy sanctuary on a cold Winter evening. There is also a collection of books, games and DVDs to suit most tastes. The kitchen is particularly well equipped with an abundance of cooking utensils, dishes and glassware. We were staying with our baby Grandson, and the owners provided a travel cot and high chair as requested. There is a small restaurant, a fish and chip shop and a pub all within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this lodge to other members of my family and friends as it is very good value for money and is situated in a very peaceful location. We all enjoyed our stay at the lodge and hope to return sometime soon.

Karen Meek

 

Perfect Cosy Lodge
Great lodge in a quiet setting, but very close to Blair Atholl and Pitlochry. We used this as a base to go to the Enchanted Forest and it was ideal. Good amount of tech, with enough charging points to keep the kids happy

Kelly Grieve

 

A Great Find
We were lucky enough to get a last minute two night stay. The lodge was exactly as described and incredibly well equipped for a self-catering place. It was clean, warm, very well presented and in a lovely peaceful location near the river. There are shops in easily walkable distance. Very good value and suited our family of four very well. We will definitely return!

Gillian Radford

 

Pure Luxury
We took a short break at Blair Atholl as we are regular visitors too the area. First time Gorgeous little lodge. Pure luxury and a great base for exploring. Would definately come again. Very comfortable beds and all the little extras made the stay even more perfect.

Anne Samson

 

Outstanding Value For Money
We took a short break at Blair Atholl as we are regular visitors too the area. First time though for Chestnut Lodge and we were not dissapointed. It was everything you possible will need for a short or long stay from wifi to coffee machine washing machine to tumble dryer. The places is absoultely spotless. It is by far the best place to stay in the area and we have stay in alot of places over the years. We will definately return.

Stephen Carruthers

 

So Much More Than We Expected – Excellent
Super lodge. Lovely setting and so peaceful. Booked for 4 days but could have stayed longer. Lodge was clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. Would definately book again and recommend.

Jane Connor

 

A Little Piece of Heaven
We love this area as it is only 1.5 hours from Edinburgh, Previously we have stayed in a number of lodges @ River Tilt, prior to Chestnut Lodge Location of the lodge overlooks the river & is in a quiet location with little or no traffic, there is an enormous decking for sharing a drink after a hard day walking. Internally the lodge is immaculate, the quality of the furnishings is 5 star, there is everything that you will need to make it a perfect stay, the Wi-Fi,TV DVD & are easy to use, there are TV’s in the bedrooms as well.

Brian Coyle

 

First Class Accommodation
This was our first stop off on a two week holiday. It was the best accommodation experience on the trip. Everything in the Lodge was of a high standard. Wi-Fi, Sonos sound system, even the cleaning was made easy with a central system. Beds very comfortable. A good log of instructions was available. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and hope to be going back in the near future. The lodge is central to the amenities in the area, a good starting point.

Reg Blackman

 

Fantastic Place to Stay
What a wonderful place to spend a few relaxing days in Blair Athol. You can walk to the castle and there are many walks you can take directly from the lodge without climbing into the car. The location of the lodge is great – next to the river and very quiet – we all slept very well. The lodge is very well equipped. Everything we could possibly need was provided from washing machine to dvd’s and the kitchen has everything. The lodge was very clean and cosy and I would fully recommend a stay here. And only an hour and a half from Edinburgh. We will be back next year!

Tanya Wight

 

Pleasantly Surprised
Booked lodge for a couple of nights while visiting daughter at International Scout camp at Blair Castle. Lodge was as described on website with new, well appointed, kitchen and bathroom. Decking area was a bonus especially as we had some sunshine to enjoy on the evening of our arrival. We had a very short stay so did not use the washing machine, tumble drier, or second fridge freezer in the utility room/shed at rear of lodge but could see the benefit of this for longer stays. While there is not a large selection of restaurants nearby we found The Loft (100 yards away) to be an excellent choice.

Paul Ferguson

 

Excellent & Well Equipped Lodge
Spent two very pleasant nights at Chestnut Lodge recently. The Lodge is very well-equipped with everything you could want. Only issue we encountered was we could not fit our travel cot in the 2nd bedroom (you can’t move the furniture as it is all built in) so we had to have it in the main bedroom with us. Can also recommend the nearby restaurant (The Loft) for dinner.

Kieren Hayfield

 

Absolutely Fantastic
Recently stayed here with 2 friends for the weekend. Very easy to find, the directions we were given were spot on! As we knew we would be arriving after reception had closed we emailed ahead to advise…not a problem. Lodge its self was fantastic – a real home from home. We didn’t really know what to take with us but cleaning supplies, toilet roll, tablets for the dishwasher were supplied as were coffee capsules for the coffee machine. The lodge has all the mod cons you could ever need – Sonos speaker , smart tv and pop up charging points. The beds were by far one of the comfiest I have ever slept in and everything was immaculate. Could not fault anything!

Chloe Adam

 

Fabulous Stay
We stayed at Chestnut Lodge for 2 nights in June 2016 during a family trip to the Highlands. My husband and I stayed at the lodge with our 2 children aged 3 and 10. I can’t praise the Lodge highly enough, it was incredibly child friendly which is always a worry travelling with little ones. The Lodge was immaculate and clean and kitted out with really good quality appliances and utilities. The beds are super comfy and we even got lucky with the weather to have dinner out on the decking one evening!! A truly memorable family trip. Thank you to Steven the owner for the help and info he sent us, really helpful! I would definitely recommend the Chestnut lodge to our family friends and wouldn’t hesitate to book it again if we are back in the area!

Pauline Harman

 

Everything We Hoped It Would Be and More
It’s always a bit of a worry visiting a holiday property for the first time. Will it be as good as it looks on the website? Will it be clean? Will it be peaceful? I needn’t have worried – what a wonderful lodge. Well designed accommodation complete with gadgets and quality fittings throughout – and not forgetting WIFI – much to the relief of our teenage daughter. The site itself is very peaceful and tidy and is situated on the south bank of the River Tilt. Blair Castle & Gardens is a 10 minute walk away with Killiecrankie visitor centre and Pitlochry a few miles to the south. There are also plenty of outdoor walking and cycling routes in the area to keep the more energetic happy too.

Jon Gillies

 

First Class
We had a wonderful stay with all our needs catered for within the lodge. Bedding and kitchen wear were all of a very good quality and made for a very restful sleep for us all. We never got the chance to use the outside area but will certainly be back and hopefully sit with a glass of wine or two and enjoy the peace and quite.

Brenda Green

 

Well Equipped Lodge
Found this to be a very nice lodge. It’s well equipped and has a nice mix of modern and contemporary fittings. Well positioned for Blair Atholl and the Atholl estate (lots of good walks for the family). Restaurant on site did good food and was friendly. Has a pool onsite & only disappointment was the pool heating was broken on our visit but they let us use jacuzzi, steam & sauna for no charge. All family really enjoyed the stay and would recommend the lodge.

Arran Craig

 

Cosy Lodge by a Beautiful River
I stayed at the Chesnut Lodge with my partner and two of our friends. The directions we were given were very helpful and the Parc where the lodge is located is really nice. The location is very quiet with the only sound being the river flowing in front. The lodge is very cosy but has enough space for everything you would need. The bedrooms and living space is lovely and has been furnished to a high standard. The area itself is great – lots of long and short walks near by with great views. Overall it was a great short break and I highly recommend the Chestnut Lodge.

Alice Heywood

 

Luxury in Perthshire
Extremely well-equipped and comfortable log cabin. Lovely cosy gas fire and modern facilities throughout. Local area is stunning with many possibilities for walking and hiking, but accommodation is so nice you may not want to venture out!

Annette Ferguson

 

Lovely Location
We booked an off-peak weekend away with my girlfriend and two friends in November. Once in the lodge it was lovely and warm, clean and well kitted out in terms of wi-fi, games, books, Sonos music player and wide screen tele. The master room is decent sized, although two adults in the second room is a little tight especially if on a long trip over 3 days. We took a taxi to Fonab Castle in Pitlochry at £15 each way – not too expensive to find nice pubs and other eateries.

Robert Jones

 

Practically Perfect
The lodge is to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need and more. In a beautiful location, with plenty to do locally either by walking or a short drive away. We actually booked an additional nights stay as we enjoyed it so much. You can make your time there as busy or relaxing as you need as it’s in a stunning area . Would definitely book and return to chestnut lodge again.

Kath Simpson

 

A Place to explore
The lodge was small but perfect for our needs, it was clean and tidy with modern facilities. A good base from which to explore the area. The decking area offered views across to the river in a secluded part of the site. The highlight of the stay was the regular visits from the red squirrels on site. Additional surprise was the teabags, coffee, cleaning items and other basic day to day items provided, that means you don’t have to bring / purchase these at extra cost and using space in the car!!.

Chris Toohie

 

Cracking Lodge
Stayed at Chestnut Lodge with Wife & Friends. Cracking Lodge with everything you could ask for. The weather was good for us while we were there so it was nice to eat “Al fresco” + share a few wines! The lodge really is Excellent with a large decked area which surrounds most of the lodge. Comfortable beds, each with its own TV, kitchen area has everything you could need for a “self catering” holiday or break. Would probably like to come back to this lodge again!

John & Yvonne Bryce

 

Girly Getaway
Myself and two friends spent 2 nights at the lodge (thurs to sat) and had a great time. The lodge is very modern and is kept in excellent condition. Everything we needed was provided and we would definitely come back! Unfortunately the weather wasn’t great so we couldn’t make use of the fabulous deck. However we made great use of the local pub and the DVD player in the lodge. We would definitely recommend this lodge and hope to be back in the future:)

Andrea Berry

 

Wow-Chestnut Lodge has it all
This was our first visit to Chestnut lodge and we were knocked out by the quality of everything from furnishings, kitchen equipt. audio/visual and bedding. On arrival the lodge reminded us of a show house display. This is a top of the range cabin and we couldn’t fault a single thing and will certainly be returning for a further visit in the future. We had our grandchildren with us and they were well catered for with a great range of DVDs and boxed games and books and free Wi-Fi for their tabs.

Valerie & Ian Proctor

 

Fantastic
This was the best time for a long time. Clear blue skies and perfect surroundings. Nothing had been left to chance and the cabin was ideal , clean, well furnished and top class interior. Will definitely be back.

Pamela Whitelaw

 

Relaxing Break
The lodge is equipped to the highest standard and beautifully decorated throughout. It is a credit to the owners that they have provided everything and more for a perfect relaxing break. We would recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a wonderful environment with a swimming pool and restaurant on site plus a top class fish and chip shop within walking distance.

Patricia & Eric Cummings

 

Wow what a beautiful place!
Thanks for a lovely stay at chestnut lodge on Jan 6th till the 9th. It was my 50th birthday, Wow what a beautiful place!  Loved it – will return, thank you.

Tracy Wilkins

 

Luxury accommodation-beautiful surroundings
Stayed for 3 nights in February. Beautiful location within River Tilt holiday park. Lodge was cosy and comfortable and furnished and equipped to a very high spec. Would be great to visit again during the summer to take advantage of the swimming pool, spa etc. Loft restaurant onsite was lovely.

Erica McBride

 

Perfect
Our family really enjoyed our stay at the lodge – everything was perfect and the kids didn’t want to go home!

Miles Gilmour

 

Everything you could possibly need
My wife and I and our two teenage sons stayed at Chestnut Lodge over the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. The lodge has been really well kitted out with everything you could possibly need. It is very comfortable and as a fairly techy family, we loved all the technology and gadgets.

Donald McLaughlin